Fall Sick While Travelling

I was back from the Osaka trip for more than 2 weeks now. I didn’t manage to enjoy the experience as I was already not feeling well a few days before the trip. True enough, I had fever on the 2nd night. I was shivering that I had to sleep in my full winter attire, I blamed the heater for not functioning well. I started to lose my appetite, I felt yucky every time I see food.

On the concert day, I was so weak and famished. I still went to the concert but end up sleeping for the entire time. Luckily the next day was my flight back, I slept at the airport & during entire journey in the flight. I still can’t eat.

dengue-hemorragico-300x235

The next day was Monday, I was supposed to go to work but I had a high fever and vomiting. I went to clinic, my temperature was 39°C I had fever, headache, muscle and joint pains & I kept vomiting even I don’t eat anything. The doctor said if this persist, will need to take blood check.

The 3rd day, I was still not recover. The doctor did the blood check, I was diagnosed with dengue. My blood palette was low and its dangerous. Dengue doesn’t has medicine to cure, you need to drank a lot of water & juices, make sure eating health food. Its sound so easy, rite? Unfortunately for me its so difficult as I can’t keep the food for 5 minutes in my stomach, I kept vomiting the everything. I suffered a lot, its took me for 1 week to recover.

{Lesson Learned}

  • Dengue can lead to death
  • Different between hungry and famish
  • Family love

5 thoughts on “Fall Sick While Travelling

Leave a comment